The omplete Collection of S. M. Prokudin-Gorsky is Registered in High Resolution in Color
|
|
|
| |
|

"Splendors of Russia in Natural Colors"

In 1905-1916 Sergei Mikhailovich Prokudin-Gorsky (1863-1944), an early 20th century Russian photographer and researcher, has created "The Collection of the Splendors of Russia in Natural Colors" - a unique set of color photographs of the Russian Empire on the eve of the October Revolution of 1917.

 

 

The Color Collection Which Its Creator Has Never Seen in Color Completely

S.M.Prokudin-Gorsky has made at least 3500 triple negatives registering on a single glass plate three separate black and white images taken through the blue, green and red filters. Each negative is a triple black and white image. Although from some of the negatives Prokudin-Gorsky did make carbro color prints or slides, the author was never able to see his entire collection in color.

Today 1902 triple-frame glass negatives and 14 albums with monochrome control prints have survived and are preserved at the Library of Congress. In the year 2000 all of them have been scanned and are now available in electronic form from the Library of Congress Web site.

 


2003-2008 LabRT, Restavrator-M HomeCollectionImagesReconstructionDownloadsFAQContact

English version
Все сохранившиеся изображения С. М. Прокудина-Горского восстановлены в цвете
Upper menu russian
|
|
|
| |
|

"Достопримечательности
России в натуральных цветах"

В 1905-1916 гг. Сергей Михайлович Прокудин-Горский (1863-1944) - российский фотограф и исследователь начала XX-го века - создал "Коллекцию достопримечательностей России в натуральных цветах" - уникальное собрание цветных фотографий Российской империи накануне революции 1917 года.

 

 

 

Цветное собрание, которое автору не довелось полностью увидеть в цвете

С.М.Прокудин-Горский отснял не менее 3500 тройный негативов, используя фотокамеру, фиксировавшую на одной стеклянной пластинке три изображения, сделанные через синий, зеленый и красный сфетофильтры. Каждый негатив являлся тройным черно-белым изображением. Хотя некоторые снимки и были напечатаны Прокудиным-Горским в виде цветных отпечатков по системе карбро или диапозитивов, автору никогда не довелось увидеть всю свою коллекцию в цвете.

До наших дней сохранились 1902 тройных черно-белых негатива и 14 альбомов с монохромными контрольным отпечатками, которые хранятся в Библиотеке Конгресса США. В 2000 году все они были переведены в электронную форму и доступны на сайте Библиотеки Конгресса.

Bottom menu russian

©2003-2008 LabRT, Restavrator-M На главнуюКоллекцияФотографииРеконструкцияСкачатьЧасто задаваемые вопросыКонтакты